home board salanga alcala awardees Features


The PBBY Literary Landmarks


Have you ever seen the PBBY literary landmarks?

In 1999, the PBBY, with the help of Metrobank and the Manila Historical Commission instituted three literary landmarks in Manila in honor of three writers: Jose Garcia Villa, Fernando Ma. Guerrero and Gabriel Beato Francisco.

The Villa marker can be found at St. Scholastica's Manila. The Guerrero marker is at M.H. del Pilar Street in Ermita. The Francisco marker is on Jocson Street, Sampaloc.


Villa Marker, PBBY Literary Landmark


These literary markers will hopefully remind people of these literary giants who once lived in Manila.